Friday, Jul 19, 2024


sudan landscape 320x205

sudan location 160x175

Sudan, with an area of 1,861,484 sq km, is the third largest country on the African continent and sits at the crossroads of sub-Saharan Africa and the Arab world. Sudan has international borders with seven countries: Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, South Sudan, Central African Republic, Chad and Libya. On the eastern edge, 885 kilometres of coastline with the Red Sea position Sudan as an important bridge between Africa and the Middle East.